

Please use this ballot to approve and elect Salem Arts Association Board of Directors Members in 2022.

# Annual Meeting Sunday December 19, 4-7 PM

Thank you for participating in our annual elections. The Salem Arts Association Annual Meeting will be held at the Salem Arts Association Galleries on Sunday December 19, 2021 from 4:00 - 7:00 PM. Election results will be announced at 5:30PM.

# Salem Arts Association Board of Directors and Officers

Select the option to "Elect All Nominees" or check individual nominees below.
Elect All Nominees
Officers of the Salem Arts Association
Term is for one year. President and Vice President may serve up to three consecutive terms.
No term limits for Treasurer and Secretary.
President – Heather Meri Stewart (Second one-year term)
President since 2021, Vice President 2019-2020. Board Member since 2018. Exhibitions
Chairperson since 2017. Artist member since 2015. Assistant to the Executive Dean at John A.
Paulson School of Engineering & Applied Sciences, Harvard University
Vice President – Daniel Breslin (Second one-year term)
Exhibitions Committee Member since 2019. Public Relations Chairperson since 2020. Business
Owner / Consultant in Education Technology. Artist Member since 2018.
Treasurer – Meagan Jackson (First one-year term)
Meagan Jackson is a senior accounting professional and the owner of M. Jackson Accounting &
Bookkeeping in the greater Boston area.
Current Interim Treasurer appointed April 2021. Member since 2021.
Secretary – Stephanie Vincent (First one-year term)
Faculty Coordinator at Harvard University, John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied
Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Humanities at the New England Institute of Art.

# New Board Members Term is for two years. Members may serve up to four consecutive terms. \_\_\_\_\_ Dr. Mary Frances (Franny) Zawadski (First two-year term) Dr. Franny Zawadzki holds a Master's Degree in 19th century European Art from Hunter College, CUNY and a Ph.D. in 19th century American Art from The Graduate Center, CUNY. Member since 2021. Incumbent Board Members Term is for two years. Members may serve up to four consecutive terms. \_\_\_\_\_ Timothy Brown (Second two-year term 2022-2023) Board Member since 2019. Director of Innovation and Strategy, Northeast ARC. \_\_\_\_\_ Nathan Lewis (Second two-year term 2022-2023)

Board Member since 2019. Director of Exhibitions and Programs at The Satanic Temple.

# \_\_\_\_\_ Douglas Major (Third two-year term 2022-2023)

Nationally exhibiting fine artist, curator, instructor, and lecturer.

Board Member since 2017. Salem Arts member since 2017. Professional musician, Organist, and Retired Choir Master at Saint Michaels in Marblehead and formerly at Washington National Cathedral.

## Mary Taddie (Third two-year term 2022-2023)

Board Member since 2017. Vice President 2016. Artist member since 2014. Mary specializes in designing and creating large-scale mosaics and custom installations in her Marblehead art studio.

### **Mid-Term Board Members**

No vote needed during two-year term. Term is for two years. Members may serve up to four consecutive terms.

Jennifer Atkinson (Mid-term Board Member 2021-2022, First Term)

Board Member since 2020. Director of Collections Management, Harvard Museums. Salem Resident.

**James Bostick, Past President, Mentor** (Mid-term Board Member 2021-2022, Third term, Three terms as President)

Board President 2017-2020. Board Member 2015-2017. Artist Member since 2013. Technology Chairperson since 2015. Artist, Photographer, Professional project manager and User Experience Software Architect.